Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

Can I auto lock a Unity pro application program

There is an optional feature to limit access to the Unity Pro software programming tool after a configured time of inactivity. After that time of inactivity a dialog box is displayed and prompts to enter the application password.
Behind the modal dialog box, the current opened editors remain opened in the same position. That means that anybody can read the current content of the Unity Pro windows but cannot continue to work with Unity Pro.
You can activate the auto-lock feature with the check box Auto-lock and select the time-out for the time of inactivity via Minutes before lock. The default values are:
  • Auto-lock is not activated
  • Minutes before lock is set to 10 minutes (possible values: 1...999 minutes)  
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?