Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

After deleting a user from the list of users configured for access to the Web Server, they can still log in. How to deny their access?

Sometimes a user can connect to the Web Server even after their user account has been deleted. This can occur when the operating system does not immediately report the user deletion to the web server. The period between the deletion of a user and the restriction of access can be about a half an hour. The solution is to deny access to the user before deleting them. That way, they cannot gain access. See the topic "Deleting a user account" in the Web Client section of the Vijeo Citect Installation and Configuration Guide.

Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?