Browse FAQs

How to block or unblock a user in Vijeo XL

Published date: 31 July 2019

An individual user in the project security system may be completely blocked from accessing the project, and a blocked may subsequently be unblocked. 

A user may be blocked in the following ways: 
  • By manually selecting the User is blocked option in the User Account dialog; 
  • By calling the BlockUser function during runtime; or 
  • Automatically if the user enters the wrong password too many times. (The number of attempts allowed is configured in the Group Account dialog.) 
  • To check whether a user is blocked, do one of the following: 
Look at their user icon in the Project Explorer, which will be marked with a red circle; or Call the GetUserState function during runtime. 

To unblock a blocked user, do one of the following: 
  • Clear the User is blocked option in the User Account dialog; or 
  • Call the UnblockUser function during runtime. 

Was this helpful?

What can we do to improve the information ?

Can't find what you are looking for?

Reach out to our customer care team to receive information on technical support, assistance for complaints and more.